2020 BVL CALENDAR | Boulder Valley Lacrosse
Youth lacrosse program for boys in Northern Colorado, including Boulder, Broomfield, Erie, Lafayette, Louisville, Longmont, Superior, and Westminster.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

2020 BOULDER VALLEY LACROSSE IMPORTANT DATES

January 1: SPRING REGISTRATION OPENS ONLINE at www.boulderlacrosse.org

January 5: BVL January-February Winter Indoor Lacrosse at Sport Stable in Superior begins.  Register for 6 sessions of high-level lacrosse instruction on Sundays.  Players will be grouped by age and experience levels. 

January 31: Spring Registration may close for most ages-- don't miss out!

Saturday February 22 & Sunday February 23: BVL SHOP DAYS at Dick's Sporting Goods store, Flatiron Crossing.  BVL members will save 20% off in-store purchases!

Sunday March 1: BVL Day with the Denver Pioneers.  BVL members will be able to purchase discounted tickets to watch the DU Pioneers take on North Carolina at Barton Stadium.

Monday March 2: Spring rosters & team info published and emailed to all parents

Sunday March 8: Daylight Savings starts

Monday March 9- Friday March 13: Practices begin for all teams

Saturday March 13:  BVL FIELD DAY at East Boulder Community Park fields.   All BVL members are invited to participate in a day of lacrosse activities, scrimmages for Select teams, sponsor tents, food trucks, and a potential clinic with members of the Denver Outlaws.   

Wednesday March 18:  Game Schedules published by CYLA (www.cyla.us)

Week of March 22 to 27: No Practices Due to BVSD Spring Break.  Coaches may choose to hold optional practices.  Regular practices resume the following week. 

Saturday April 4: CYLA GAMES START!

May 22-25: MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND.  NO BVL GAMES or PRACTICES.   Watch the NCAA Championships on ESPN and ESPN2 !

Saturday May 30 and Sunday May 31: CYLA STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS at Stenger Fields in Arvada. Every BVL team will participate and will play at least two games. END OF SPRING SEASON.

Monday June 8- Wednesday June 10: BOULDER LACROSSE SUMMER CAMP AT CU !   BVL and CU Lacrosse coaches & players will lead a 3 day instructional camp on the beautiful CU Boulder campus.  Camp runs 9am to 3pm each day.  All campers will receive lunch daily & a Boulder Lacrosse performance t-shirt.   Register online at www.boulderlacrosse.org.

Sundays August 23- October 11: BVL FALL BALL at Manhattan MS and EBRC- check our Fall Ball FAQ page for more info

Sunday October 18: BVL SELECT TEAM TRYOUTS begin at EBRC for 2021 BVL Select  U12-U13-U15 teams.  Click here for details:  BVL Select Team Info

Sunday November 1: Tentative start date for BVL November- December Winter Indoor Lacrosse program at Sport Stable in Superior.  Six Sundays of high-level lacrosse instruction. 

JANUARY 1, 2021: REGISTRATION OPENS FOR 2021 SPRING SEASON